Food

New Experience: Fresh Water Scallops

Earlier this week, I decided to stop by the Deli Counter at my local Grocery Store and bought a 1/2 lb of Fresh Water Scallops. I’m learning slowly that I am a huge fan of Oysters, Clams, Mussels, and now Scallops. I’m really excited to have learned all about Mollusks and just how extremely delicious they are. It’s an acquired taste.. I’m assuming that Shrimp and Lobster were too once upon a time when you had your first experience. 🙂

Anywhoo, this afternoon I wanted something different for Brunch and decided to Google Scallop Brunch Recipes and came across a recipe from MarthaStewart.com

Seared Scallops and Bacon (YUM!)

Et Voila!

I wasn’t really feeling the Pasta today so, I made my scallops on the side of  bacon and eggs.

My first thought is that they sort of taste like Imitation Crab Meat just meatier if that makes sense. Ultimately, they weren’t that bad. They were however, a bad choice for brunch 😦 Initially, I had planned to make them alongside Asparagus and Angel Hair Pasta with a delicious white wine sauce. Welp, I guess that’s what happens when you  crave something different for Brunch. I am planning to buy them again and this time actually stick to the plan.

Until Next Time…

Leave a Reply

