Food

Brunch Obsession: Bacon & Cheese French Toast

Not sure if I’ve ever mentioned this before but, for anyone who knows me personally knows that I’m slightly obsessed with Brunch. Well no.. I’m completely obsessed with brunch! I’m 100% sure it comes from my love of Enjoying Breakfast Food paired with Lunch & Dinner Entrees Mid-day or any time of day. 

Oh, and did I mention Mimosas… Whaaaaatt? 

Who doesn’t love to drink Champagne mixed with OJ? 

That’s just plain old “Fabulous”! 

Today, I woke up feeling like making Boyfriend and I Omelets but, I had a taste for a Grilled Cheese or French Toast. I started thinking… how awesome it would be to have Bacon & Cheese melted inside of French Toast and so.. it happened! 🙂
Recipe:

*I used 1/4 cup of Butter Pecan Flavored Coffee Creamer instead of milk and fresh Wheat Bread instead of Stale Bread.

Directions:

Start with making your French toast. I like to flip after 1 minute then add my Cheese and Bacon. I added 1 slice of American to one side and about 1/4 of a cup of shredded Sharp Cheddar & A Shredded Mexican Blend to the opposite side. I broke 3 strips of Bacon in half and added the strips over the slice of American Cheese and let cook for about 2 minutes. 

 Flip the two halves together. Let cook for about another 2 minutes.

Et Voila…

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

