Beauty, Health, and Wellness

My Family’s Beauty Secret

Raw-Black-Soap-Pic2

My first time experiencing Raw African Black Soap was over 20 years ago when my Grandmother gifted me a small bar of what she considered her “go to” beauty regimen. I initially thought that it was very disgusting due to it looking like some type of weird rock. However, to my surprise it was actually quite amazing! Life changing actually. I never had problem with my skin in my teens and 20’s, nothing more than a little oiliness in my T-zone area. She thought that it would be a great solution for the oiliness and to my surprise it was. Later, when I hit my 30’s I noticed that my mom who swears by Black Soap and Shea Butter or should I say “Anything” that’s natural and organic gifted my daughter (who is almost 21)  black soap to use for her skin because she was concerned that she was noticing blackheads and some discoloration. My daughter tried it and absolutely loves it.

Recently I’ve been on the hunt for anti-aging products that are natural and organic to combat the dark-spots and blemishes that I’m beginning to notice more frequently and I thought back to how absolutely incredible my skin looked and felt when I used black soap so.. this weekend I ordered a 16oz. bar of Raw African Black Soap from Amazon.com. I’ve been using my soap for literally 2 days (Head to Toe) and I’m already noticing results! I received so many compliments on how young I look, how shiny my hair is, and how radiant my skin is and I thought to myself that from here on out I will be following what seems to be my family’s beauty secret.

My Black Soap

8 Top Benefits of Black SoapRead the full Article: multiculturalbeauty.com

1. Protects Against Photo Aging

Antioxidants in black soap protect the skin from free radical damage, which is a cause of premature skin aging, wrinkles and facial lines.

2. Improves Skin Tone

Black soap firms and tones skin and improves skin texture, for more supple and glowing skin.

3. Fades Skin Discolorations

Black soap helps even out and fade brown spots and discolorations.

4. Reduces Inflammation and Skin Irritations

Black soap helps reduce inflammation and skin irritations. It is soothing on dry and irritated skin, relieving dry patches, rashes and red areas.

5. Helps to Heal Problem Skin

It eases the symptoms of skin conditions like acne.  Users have said that black soap helps lessen, treat and clear acne, gets rid of blackheads, psoriasis and eczema.

6. Has Deep Cleansing Action

Black soap has antibacterial and anti-fungal properties and is great for deep pore cleansing.  It also is effective at removing makeup because of the oils and butters.

7. It Alleviates Razor Bumps

It is often used by men during shaving because of the high Shea Butter content, which protects the skin.

8. It’s an Effective Exfoliant

The ashes in black soap provide exfoliating properties to remove dead skin cells and thereby improve fine lines, soften and rejuvenate rough skin.

Ingredients: Palm Oil, Cocoa Pods, Plantain Skins, Kernel Oil, Water, and, Shea Butter

Long story short if you’re looking for an amazing product that can be used from head to toe that’s all natural and will keep your skin looking and feeling absolutely incredible then I recommend that you purchase a bar of Raw African Black Soap today. I will be sharing a before and after pic after I hit the 30 day mark. Stay tuned to see my results. 🙂

Blog Siggy

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

