Beauty, Health, and Wellness

Water – The Ultimate Beauty Elixir

Water PostSo Apparently… Water is the remedy to all of life’s Beauty, Health, and Wellness Issues. For growing healthy; shinier hair… drink more water! For a flawless complexion.. drink more water! For strong, healthy nails.. drink more water! For weight loss.. drink more water!

I read an article this morning:

Why Drink More Water? 6 Health Benefits of Water – WebMD

  1. Drinking Water Helps Maintain the Balance of Body Fluids
  2. Water Can Help Control Calories.
  3. Water Helps Energize Muscles.
  4. Water Helps Keep Skin Looking Good.
  5. Water Helps Your Kidneys.
  6. Water Helps Maintain Normal Bowel Function.

Read Full Article Here: http://www.webmd.com/diet/features/6-reasons-to-drink-water#1

After Reading the WebMD Article, I decided to read more in which I came across another article: 15 Big Benefits of Water – Health.com

http://www.health.com/health/gallery/0,,20396298,00.html

After reading both articles

I’ve decided to do a 30 Day Water Challenge where I plan to drink 8 (8oz.) glasses per day for the next 30 days. I will be doing update posts in which I’ll share my progress as to where I’m seeing the most benefits of the challenge.

My areas of focus are:

Healthy Hair/Growth

Clear Complexion

General Overall Wellbeing

Maybe you’re like me:

I Hate Water Meme

It’s time to get serious and start enjoying those benefits.

So.. Suck it up and let’s do this!Smart Water

My 23.7 Fl Oz (1pt) bottle of smart water. Below is a link to a tracker that I’ve printed to keep up with my daily consumption. Hopefully, you will find it as a beneficial tool.

Free 30 Day Water Challenge Tracker (Click the link to download free PDF): http://blogs.bethel.k12.or.us/nzwink/files/2015/02/30-Day-Water-Challenge.pdf

Until the next post…

Blog Siggy

 

 

Leave a Reply

